Adopted - Not Available

Name Sunday
Type Dog
Breed Shepherd
Gender Female
Age Adult
Color Yellow / Tan / Blond / Fawn
Size Medium
Status adopted
Attributes  Spayed Neutered    House Trained    Declawed    Special Needs    Shots Current  
Environment  Children    Dogs    Cats  
Hi! My name is Sunday and I’m 3 years old. I love to go on walks but sometimes I get a bit excited when I see a squirrel or bird but for the most part I walk well on leash but please don’t let me off leash as I will take off and try to chase those squirrels! I love cuddling and get really excited when my people come home! I play well with other dogs but sometimes I can be a bit bossy when I play hard. ????? I am comfortable around the elderly and have even visited a nursing home a couple of times to cheer the residents up! I am also good around small children but please watch those little hands; they don’t know their own strength sometimes.

I’m calm around cats once acquainted. Every now and then I’ll forget they’re a cat and try to play with them. Oops! But those cats stand their ground and I run away!

You’ll be proud to know I am potty trained. When I need to go potty I tend to be obnoxious by trying to get your attention instead of paw at the door. And I know some basic commands like sit, down and shake. I hate my nails being trimmed so groomers it is! And bathes are not my favorite and I am not a fan of swimming though my owner has tried. And I do well in car rides. But if you wanna find out more, please visit me!


✓ - we have knowledge of this trait

- should be interpreted as 'not applicable' since we do not have direct knowledge either way